Saddle Up for 2016-17

computercowboyIt’s time to saddle up and get ready for the 2016 – 17 school year.  Classes begin in Whitesboro on August 22 and so the teachers are diligently working through Professional Development exercises and preparing exams and lesson plans for the arrival of our new group.

It is also time to dust off the blog site and get ready for another year of promoting technology and all things computer.  I have already been accepted to present at the #TCEA2017 conference in Austin in February and I will also be going there two more times as part of my UT On-Ramps program.  As of today I am one class away from graduating from West Texas A&M University with my Masters Degree in Instructional Technology.  I will (fingers crossed) begin a Doctoral program with Sam Houston State University in the Spring of 2017.  Wish me luck 🙂  Meanwhile I have a full plate of classes to teach this year.  We offer Robotics and Automation, Concepts of Engineering, Principles of Information Technology, Computer Maintenance, Computer Science, as well as Basic and Advanced Programming.  Why couldn’t they have all this stuff available when I was in High School??

Leave a Reply

